IVO LOGO
HomeVoice BankVoice Training CenterEstoreVoice JobsContact UsAbout Us

Worst Service By TATASky call center in handling complaint

by hatetatasky
(THANE)

I have very Bad experience, in installing TATA sky at home, first of all they will charge you on installation, if you are in middle floors of building and fixing it on your gallery, that they will not inform you at the time of installation,then you will get message on tv screen than you have to payment of same , otherwise they will disconnect, (they disconnected my service). On call center they will always tell you that complaint will be solved in 24 hours but , my complaint still not solved even after 8 days.


How can we believe this people? every time call center guys are different, so we are wasting our telephone service call. they don't have any phone numbers in Mumbai. Dealers of TATASky will not help you,as told by dealers remaining wire they will give you but they had taken my remaining wire (20 meters they provide, if less consumed they have to return). They are making fool us by saying 6 months is free, including installation la la la la...

Comments for Worst Service By TATASky call center in handling complaint

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Sep 22, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
No Signal Issue for 3 days and no response from customer care NEW
by: Anonymous

TATA SKY customer care service is just horribly bad.Rather pathethic. I raised a complaint 3 days back and im following up almost every 3hours,everytime they just say wait for 2hrs and you will get the call from the Technician. Its horible service. Will soon switch to another service provider. I have wasted my time and money both in calling almost 15+ times to customer care people...they act like some recorded robort who dont have any of there own brains. Just recorded trained messages again and again.
FRUSTATED.!!!

Apr 12, 2016
Rating
star
breach of contract NEW
by: 1011221338

i am availing service for almost a decade.with helpline 9FLASH NO ON SCREEN0 i was promised one year service on 17/03/2016 with add 14 hd channels
money picked up on 17/03/2016 and on account was deactivated on 19/03/2016 and when i asked for refund on 21/03/2016 it was booked as complaint for deactivation since i was deactivated on 19/03/2016 i asked for refund but they blame us.on 04/0402016 when compelled to talk they started service upto 19/05/2016 which i did not avail.today 12/04/2016 at 13.30 since they are not resolving my problem and my balance in voice message shows lesser amount and after discussing with around 40 people for past 3 weeks i am using UNDER PROTEST

Mar 31, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
TataSky NEW
by: Anonymous

TataSky service is obnoxious. They work like government departments. They don't care about their customers, whether is TataSky or their bad cars : Indica, Indigo

Dec 02, 2015
Rating
star
Call center not responding and disconnecting the call NEW
by: Devaraj Choudhury

I booked Tata Sky on 01st December 2015 and they told that in will be fixed on 02nd December 2015 between 11:05 to 12:10hrs, i waited for them on that time but no one is responded then i called their service center at 9246200800 one lady lifted and told that they are on the job and i will tell the team to call you i waited but no call then i called at 15:00hrs they said that they will call back but no answer then called at 1700hrs she said that she will made me to speak with manager but after a minute disconnected from there the phone is ringing but no one is answering till now

Oct 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Your subject is 50% similar of my stories NEW
by: Anonymous

Your subject is 50% similar of my stories. It is not mean that I contain the porblem of "installing TATA sky at home". But I had the issues of writing and due to that I kept asking the with professional about its solution and even used to visit on essay service websites for enhancing my writing. So I abruptly memorized when I started reading the first line. at last I just to say that it is nicely written.

Sep 03, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great comments NEW
by: Fender

With the help of education we can make our society more and more civilized. The educated people are more civilized and peaceful as compared to the non-educated. Our online essay service helps to make a society mare peaceful and civilized.

Aug 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
worst customer service NEW
by: Sameer

Tata sky is big brand but has worst customer service. Once u subscribe any of the annual package (in my case mega pack 7500) and after that if u don't receive service then u will get into a merry-go-round with customer care call centre's, on top of this you are not compensated for the number of days you did not have device. WOW first they don't resolve service issue in given time. Top of that they still charge you for number of days you were not able to view any channels. HOW THAT! HAT'S OFF TO TATA SKY. WORST COMPANY TO BY TV SERVICE. better go with Videocon at least they are way cheaper for new connection including full year subscription for HALF PRICE.

Apr 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
PLEASE DONT BUY TATA SKY... SAVE YOURSELF... NEW
by: Andy

These ignorant guys dont care about service at all....
forget service they forget you once you buy a connection...
you are on your own babay .... you and your stupid set top box...

Call centers dont pickup for 45 mins ... and when they do ... theywill ask you to call some other number which will make you wait another 45 mins... and the viscious cycle goes on ...

Guys working for Tatasky ... You are all pimps with meaningless lives... no doubt your wives cheat on you... you deserve it.

Apr 27, 2015
Rating
star
Stupid service by tatasky NEW
by: 1070294259

This company should go bankruptcy.

Cheating Customer. not providing any service to customer. one month passed my relocation request not done yet

Apr 27, 2015
Rating
star
No signals issue pending from 15 Days NEW
by: Surendra

hi I am surendra staying in bangalore I have raised one complain on 14th April 2014 for no signals and no technician visit till date And customer care executives giving falls commitment on visit this really unprofessional i recomend people to do not take such service where commitment does not work

Apr 16, 2015
Rating
star
Tatasky Sky worst service (Set box is not receiving Signal ) NEW
by: Naveen Kumar

Hi This is Naveen...i raised complaint one month back about set top box is not receiving signals so channels are not coming.

Still they didn't resolved my problem...when i tried to contact customers care representative , they are taking every Tim 4-5 minutes to connect representative and they are charging 2Rs per minute..it is additional waste.

When they are taking time to connect customers care representative...recorded voice has played repetatively ..you are valid customer and your call is very important to us but Tatasky service people don't the meaning of that.

I am suggest people not to purchaseTatasky DTH service....it is too Worst.



Regards
Naveen
E-mail:naveenkumar2730@gmail.com

Apr 16, 2015
Rating
star
No service NEW
by: Anonymous


No Signal ..
It has been around a week I have service request on online from my account now customer care have not responded so for after calling to tech team 6 times a day ..
they are not responding to anything nor giving commitment

I called on many numbers and finally I located I don't know name of the Coimbatore technician who’s mobile number is +91 9095204709, I asked him for service but he asked service charge I told to ok but so for he didn’t visited my house how can he informed his office that complaint has been closed ?

Tata sky gives worst service to the customers and you infact cheat customers

So I request to cancel tata sky. so refunding advance subscript amount paid and amount paid for device ..

Apr 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Pathetic/Worst Tata Sky Service NEW
by: Parag Bhavsar ( Pune)

Details
-subscriber ID: 1143781639
Tata Sky company is fooling customer. They are not willing to help customers any how. I have already paid 2 months advance payment plus device worth 2500/-. They should not carry on business if they can not provide service to customer .. They are just selling things to customer and fooling them .. I have talked several times to Call Centers - Malay/Valay and Sudam but they are just fooling people by saying that they will call you back or provide subscriber id to their senior for quick action or provide subscriber id to location technical .. nothing happening.. Customer care representative are not giving any commitment of resolving issue they are just saying that technician will call you and resolve your problem ..

This is very frustrating to customers and they are making people fool and frustrated .. They should be penalized for fooling peoples/customers .. otherwise they will not take lesson out of this ..

Apr 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Pathetic Tata Sky Service NEW
by: Anonymous

Hi,

I am Parag from Pune.

No Signal .. No Service .. Tata sky fooling people by giving various commitments .. that technical will call and location distributor will call and resolve your issue but they never. It has been around a week now they have not responded after calling to them 3 times a day .. they are not responding to anything nor giving commitment and refunding advance subscript amount paid and amount paid for device .. If they are not capable of providing service and maintain all things required to provide service they should not even do this business. Why they are playing with customer ?? and taking and blocking their money ..

Details
-subscriber ID: 1143781639
Tata Sky company is fooling customer. They are not willing to help customers any how. I have already paid 2 months advance payment plus device worth 2500/-. They should not carry on business if they can not provide service to customer .. They are just selling things to customer and fooling them .. I have talked several times to Call Centers - Malay/Valay and Sudam but they are just fooling people by saying that they will call you back or provide subscriber id to their senior for quick action or provide subscriber id to location technical .. nothing happening.. Customer care representative are not giving any commitment of resolving issue they are just saying that technician will call you and resolve your problem ..

This is very frustrating to customers and they are making people fool and frustrated .. They should be penalized for fooling peoples/customers .. otherwise they will not take lesson out of this ..

Apr 04, 2015
Rating
star
fucking NEW
by: Anonymous

fucking tatasky all time worst

Apr 03, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Tatasky pathetic service NEW
by: Anonymous

I am from Bangalore and facing signal disruption for last 3 days. Earlier there was a signal signal disruption for one week. Call center and customer care service are worst. They just give same answer like recording theater but don't answer when the complaint will be addressed.


Aug 11, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
cable tv NEW
by: Anonymous

go for cable Tv is best and even a internet they had

they had HD box and normal box also i pay 300 per month and i get 365 channels on my Tv even all cartoon network and all sports channel and all news channels you can call your cable operators get install it i had cable Tv with me for 35 years no problem
thanks

Nov 19, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Complaint number: 1-17443135586 dated 17.11.12 and 1-17443135586 dated 19.11.12. cust id 1003552310 NEW
by: Anonymous

First and foremost I would like to inform you that I am associated with Tata Sky since 2007 (almost 5.5 years) and have enjoyed it till last week until I have faced a complaint and witnessed how unprofessional and careless your employees are.Before this incident whenever my friends and relatives had a discussion with me regarding the best satellite TV available, I was always and always have favoured Tata sky as it belongs to a group, who is the oldest and have won trust of its entire consumer across different industries and countries.
I always paid my subscription fee on time and last time I even had paid Rs.10, 000 (my subscriber ID: 1003552310) for 3.5 years in advance to the company as I trusted it most.
All my belief and trust met a great disappointment when on 15.11.12 my family members informed me that they are not able to view channels. I personally checked TV myself and switched on the unit and found that there were some disturbance and the picture was not clear. On 16.11.12 I informed Tata sky on +9117266006633 at 22.41 pm and the person who attended the call informed me that due to some maintenance work that is going on so within 4-5 hours the problem will be solved on its own. Next day again on 17.11.12 at 12.20 pm I have to call the same number and have informed the company that I am unable to view channels, my complaint was registered and I was given a complaint number 1-17443135586 and was informed with 12 hours someone from company will call and will visit us to resolve our complaint. We didn’t receive any call from anyone and again on 18.11.12 I called Tata sky on same number +9117266006633at 19.08 pm and cross check about the engineer visit at our place and I again was informed that now on 19.11.12 someone will visit for sure. I also received a sms which confirmed that someone will visit on 19.11.12 at 18.00 pm. On 19.11.12 I came home early and waited for the engineer at 18.12 I received an sms on my registered mobile that “Dear subscriber your WO# 1-17443135586 has been completed by installer Deepak Kumar for queries please contact 1860 425 6633”. I was really astonished to see the massage and I called on 1860 425 6633 number and asked him when no one visited my place how come I received completion message, the person who attended the call said he will check and revert back. I again than called on +9117266006633 at 18.20 pm and Mr.Pawan attended the call this time, I informed him again about the message I received and he gave me another complaint number: 1-17486174409.
After this I called on many numbers and finally I located Mr. Deepak Kumar the installer who’s mobile number is +91 9250078215, I asked him that when he didn’t visited my house how can he informed his office that complaint has been closed ?

Apr 28, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Dont buy Tata Sky NEW
by: Alex from RT nagar bangalore

Tata sky gives worst service to the customers and they infact cheat custoerms with wrong information while calling them. I feel sad that i purchased their box paying 1500 and now cant even sell it as this has less demand in market just because nobody relie on them.

They have less channels and they ask customers to purchase everything in add-on.

i hate Tata sky :( :(

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Tatasky Dishtv Review.



Home | Voice-Bank | Voice TrainingVoice Job Centre | Contact Us | About Us | E-Store | Terms & Conditions